http://sylva.org.uk/homehttps://www.inverness.uhi.ac.uk/research/whats-new/partners-1/the-scottish-school-of-forestry-ssf-inverness-college-uhi

Useful Links

useful external website links

This page includes links to a range of organisations of interest.












Partners & Affiliates



ProSilva Europe - www.prosilvaeurope.org
ProSilva Ireland - www.prosilvaireland.org
ProSilva France - www.prosilva.fr
Association Futaie Irrégulière - link from ProSilva France
Woodland Heritage - www.woodlandheritage.org.uk



Government



UK Forestry Commission - www.forestry.gov.uk
Forest Research - www.forestresearch.gov.uk
   See also Forest Research CCF webpages



Professional



Institute of Chartered Foresters - www.charteredforesters.org
Confereration of Forest Industries - www.confor.org.uk



Forestry Societies



Royal Forestry Society - www.rfs.org.uk
Royal Scottish Forestry Society - www.rsfs.org.uk



Natural Resources, Conservation & Woodland Management



Coed Cymru - www.coedcymru.org.uk
Natur Cymru - www.s4c.co.uk/naturcymru/e_video-diary.shtml
Scottish Native Woodlands - www.scottishnativewoods.org.uk
Small Woods Association - www.smallwoods.org.uk
Woodland Trust - www.woodland-trust.org.uk
Forest Stewarship Council UK - www.fsc-uk.org
WoodNet - Woodland owners/users advisory partnership - www.woodnet.co.uk
Woodlots - woodland owner's magazine - www.woodlots.org.uk



Education & Research



Scottish School of Forestry - www.inverness.uhi.ac.uk/the-scottish-school-of-forestry-inverness
National School of Forestry, Newton Rigg -  www.newtonrigg.ac.uk
School of Biological Sciences (Forestry), University of Aberdeen - www.abdn.ac.uk/biologicalsci
School of GeoSciences (Forestry), University of Edinburgh - www.geos.ed.ac.uk
School of the Environment and Natural Resources, University of Wales, Bangor www.bangor.ac.uk/senrgy
Centre for Timber Engineering, Napier University - www.napier.ac.uk
Institute of Silviculture, University of Freiburg - www.waldbau.uni-freiburg.de
European Forest Institute - www.efi.int
EUFORGEN - www.bioversityinternational.org/networks/euforgen/
Future Trees Trust - www.futuretrees.org
Sylva Foundation - www.sylva.org.uk


Links Section:

   Pro Silva Europe